Good Advice · Images · Life in General · Personal · Shit that Bugs Me! · Updates

I’m Finally FREE!

It’s taken me quite some time to get to this place in life, and I mostly like the person I am.  Sure, I have my moments, things get me down sometimes.  Who doesn’t?  Life is like that, I guess.  Hard work, sweat, tears, blood.  It hasn’t been all bad, of course.  But when things were down….they were REALLY down.

I had an epiphany about a week ago, and then I saw this pic on Facebook.  It was like a flashbulb went off in my head.  OMGosh….really?

1235186_626341587411301_2082895729_n
Boy have they got THAT right!

All this time I felt guilty, like I was the one that was wrong, or that something was wrong with me.  I thought if I only lost weight, didn’t express an opinion, agreed with everything, they’d love me, finally.  But nothing I do, or say, or think can make the people who’ve been bullying me my whole life less poisonous.  They are who they are because of their own past, the events and people that shaped them.  It’s NOT my fault, and I’m NOT going to take the blame any longer.

I’m done apologizing for being me.  I’m done letting the judgments hurt me or make me feel unworthy.  I’m done worrying about what people think.  From now on, I’m gonna do what I want to do, and to heck with the rest.  It’s MY life, right?  I wasn’t put here to make anyone but ME happy!

Like my mom always says, “I’m ok, it’s the REST of the world that’s wrong!”  Amen, momma!

brigitte pink with black border

Leave a Reply

