Blogging · Food for Thought · Life in General · Personal · Random Thoughts · Tales from the Dark Side · Updates

Obsession

I have recently discovered a love for Filofax binders, and planners in general.  Printing my own inserts for them, decorating, writing in many colors, stickers, and more.  It’s really FUN, but wow……I’ve come to realize that I move from one obsession to the next….seeking something….but never finding it.  Or, finding it briefly and then moving on again.

Previous loves include photography, shoes, making candles and soaps, handbags and……shoes.  I don’t love the past obsessions any less, but once I’ve moved on, I don’t usually return.  Except for the shoes, of course, ’cause c’mon…..SHOES.  I’m also a long-time lover of pens and paper….the nicer, the better.  Smooth Levenger and Rhodia paper are my favorites, and I’m currently in love with my Lamy fountain pen.  Especially since I just put a purple cartridge in it!

What is it that I’m looking for, though?  I can’t help wondering what kind of fulfillment I’m missing that I have to fill it with a string of, “currently obsessing over…” items.  It seems some deep soul-searching might be in my near future.

Meanwhile…..I’ll be at my desk….doodling in my planners.  🙂

brigitte

Leave a Reply

